Electronic Explorations - BOILER ROOM mix

Posted in audio Dec 20, 09:43  

Rob Booth presents Electronic Explorations on the Boiler Room mix series “Nothing New”, mixed and mashed by Stormfield

HERE for the stream and download

“Chances are if you’ve been relatively interested in the newest most exciting electronic music in the last few years, you’ll have stumbled across Electronic Explorations. Shortly after which, you’ll have been left stumbing around because Rob Booth’s iconic show often tests your listening and exposes you to some pretty raw shit. It’s a real honour to have him submit an offering something to our Nothing New series. Let’s hand over to the man himself to tell you what it’s all about.. “

“Acid techno and electro, just the way I like it, and it’s made a revival this year, the 303 / 808.. This is the sound of my middle to late teens. My desert islands extended discs mix of 2009 featured the music I grew up listening too, this mix features the more drug induced acid I was listening too ……around the mid 90’s.

“The mix ….It’s relentless isn’t it .. all that acid .. you just can’t help but dance with one fuck off gigantic smile on ya face.

“I asked my good friend Stormfield (Combat Recordings) to mix up my choice of tunes. I’ve witnessed Stormfield DJ many times, full of energy and that’s exactly what I was looking for in this mix. I’ve included a lot of acid but also the old skool techno flavours in their too, plus the odd-ball electro-clash tune in their (to a few raised eyebrows) I knew Stormy was into this sound, especially the acid, we’re a similar age so we grew up with this music and I knew he would make something fast paced, energetic and something people would talk about.”

1. Elektroids – Future Tone
2. The Cotton Club – Nu Jack (Original Old School Mix)
3. I-F – Space Invaders are Smoking Grass
4. Detroit Grand Poobahs – Sandwiches (original mix)
5. Jeff Mills – Tango
6. I-F – I do because I couldn’t care less
7. Claro Intellecto – Tone
8. Aux 88 – Tom Tom
9. DJ Misjah & DJ Tim – Purple Road
10. Phuture – Acid Track
11. Underground Resistance – The Seawolf
12. Plastikman – Spastik
13. Bobby Konders – Nervous Acid
14. Jeff Mills – Humana
15. Plastikman – Spastik
16. LFO – Freak
17. DHS – The House of God (Surgeon mix)
18. Stormfield – Booth Acid (loop)
19. Slam – Positive Education
20. Adult – Hand to Phone
21. Aphex Twin – Didgeridoo
22. Joey Beltram – It Works
23. DJ Edge – Compounded
24. Dave Clarke – No One’s Driving
25. Anthony Rother – Human Made
26. Jeff Mills – Growth
27. System01 – Drugs Work
28. Leftfield – Phat Planet (Dave Clarke mix)
29. System 7 – Alpha Wave (Plastikman remix)
30. Surgeon – Badger Bite
31. Dave Clarke – Wisdom to the Wise (Robert Hood mix)
32. Drexciya – Digital Tsunami
33. Stormfield – some pads
34. Elektroids – Future Tone outro

Combat Recordings

  • logois a London-based label that specialises in fierce electronic music drawn from the unstable, creative space between electro, dubstep, breakbeat and electronica, combining strong points while keeping bass pressure up at redline levels.

Audio player

Top links


  • Subscribe Remove me

© - All media is copyright Combat Recordings 2009 | Running version 2.3 | design and programming by ZLK | Saturday, November 1, 2014 | Server status: Alive